Overview

Remote debugging allows you to directly debug a Mini Program on the mobile phone via network connection using WeChat DevTools, making it easy for you to pinpoint errors on the phone.

Debugging Process

To initiate a remote debugging process, you first need to click the Remote Debugging button on the toolbar of the WeChat DevTools.

Then the DevTools will process, package, and upload the local code. When it is ready, you can scan the QR code via the WeChat app to open the debugging window and start remote debugging.

Remote Debugging Window

Scan the QR code with your mobile phone to start remote debugging.

To end debugging, directly close this debugging window or click the End Debugging button in the lower right corner.

The remote debugging window has two sections: the debugger view on the left and the information view on the right. You can debug code directly and see Storage details in the debugger view, and check current connection with the phone and the server, as well as error messages in the information view.

Debugger

In the debugger for remote debugging, you can debug code in the Console panel, view the source code of a Mini Program and perform breakpoint or single-step debugging in the Sources panel, and view the Storage usage of a Mini Program in the Storage panel.

Note that you need to switch the context for debugging to VM Context 1 before debugging a Mini Program in the Console panel, as shown below.

When you view the source code in the Sources panel, all the file paths of developers begin with weapp://.

In addition to performing single-step debugging in the debugger, you can also perform breakpoint debugging by manually inserting the debugger; statement into the code. Therefore, if you want to start breakpoint debugging immediately after a Mini Program starts, you can manually insert the debugger; statement in the code at the required breakpoint before starting remote debugging.

The operations on the WXML, AppData, and Storage panels are the same as those in the debugger/simulator on WeChat DevTools. Note that if Use DevTools Storage is unchecked in the information view, all Storage data will be stored on the mobile phone and the Storage panel is no longer displayed.

Information View

The information view on the right displays information about your mobile phone and network connection. The mobile information contains model, operating system, name, WeChat version, and communication latency. A smaller latency means smoother communication with the mobile phone.

Connection Information displays the connection information between the DevTools and the server, including connection status and server status. The status is shown here when the debugging process is affected due to connection failure or blocked server. When the connection status is Ended, the debugging has been terminated.

Warnings and Errors displays recent errors and warnings. In case of network disconnection, you will be asked whether to reconnect.

Display on Mobile Phone

The debugging process is displayed on mobile phone as follows.

When there is no network connection or a breakpoint is hit, a flyout will appear to prevent further operations.

Mini Games Remote Debugging

Supported as of DevTools 1.02.1809260, WeChat 6.7.2 for iOS 11.2-11.4.1, and WeChat 6.7.3 for Android.

Unlike Mini Programs, when debugging Mini Games, the Contexts column may appear on the right side of the debugging window, and you can click on a JavaScript context you want to debug.

By default, the DevTools will upload a Source Map with a complete source code for debugging purposes. If you do not want to upload the code, or if there is any error in the mapping of the lines and columns, you can disable the option in the lower right, and uncheck Auto compress and obfuscate code at upload in the project details.

Note: The Storage panel is not supported.

功能概述

真机远程调试功能可以实现直接利用开发者工具,通过网络连接,对手机上运行的小程序进行调试,帮助开发者更好的定位和查找在手机上出现的问题。

调试流程

要发起一个真机远程调试流程,需要先点击开发者工具的工具栏上 “远程调试” 按钮。

此时,工具会将本地代码进行处理打包并上传,就绪之后,使用手机客户端扫描二维码即可弹出调试窗口,开始远程调试。

远程调试窗口

使用手机扫描此二维码,即可开始远程调试。

要结束调试,直接关闭此调试窗口,或点击右下角 “结束调试” 按钮即可。

远程调试窗口分为两部分,分别是左侧的调试器视图、右侧的信息视图。开发者可以在调试器里直接进行代码的调试,并查看 Storage 情况;信息视图则可以查看目前与手机和服务器的连接情况,以及发生的错误信息等。

调试器

在远程调试的调试器里,开发者可以在 Console 面板里对代码进行调试,在 Sources 面板里查看小程序的源代码并进行断点单步调试,在 Storage 面板里查看小程序的 Storage 使用情况等。

注意,要在 Console 里对小程序进行调试,需要将调试的上下文切换到 VM Context 1,如图所示。

在 Sources 面板查看源代码时,开发者所有的文件路径都是以 weapp:// 开头的。

除了可以在调试器进行单步调试,开发者还能在代码中手动插入 debugger; 语句进行断点调试。因此,如果想要在小程序启动的尽早时刻断点,可以在进入远程调试之前,编辑代码手动在需要断点处的代码插入 debugger; 语句来实现。

WXML、AppData、Storage 面板的操作和开发者工具调试模拟器时的操作一致。注意,如果在右侧信息视图取消勾选了 “使用工具端的 Storage”,则所有的 Storage 数据将被存储在手机上,将不再出现 Storage 面板。

信息视图

右侧的信息视图展示了手机、网络连接的信息。手机信息展示手机的型号、系统、名称、微信版本等信息,以及通信延时。通信延时越小,与手机的通信越流畅。

在 “连接信息” 里,展示了工具与服务器的连接信息,包括了连接状态、服务器状态等,当连接故障、服务器阻塞影响到调试的过程和流畅度时,此处将展示这一状态。当连接状态为 “已结束” 时,表明调试已被终止。

“警告和错误” 展示了最近发生的错误和警告信息。如果网络连接断开,此处将会询问开发者是否需要重新连接。

手机端展示

调试过程中的手机端展示如下所示。

当手机无网络或者进入了断点状态时,将会出现一个浮层提示并阻止进一步的操作。

小游戏远程调试

目前仅支持 1.02.1809260 及以上版本工具, iOS 11.2 ~ 11.4.1 系统 6.7.2 及以上版本微信客户端,以及 Android 系统 6.7.3 及以上版本微信客户端。

与小程序不同的是,在调试窗口的右侧可能会出现 “Contexts” 栏,可以点选希望调试的不同的 JavaScript 上下文。

默认情况下,为了方便调试,工具会上传带有完整源代码的 Source Map。如果不希望上传,或者出现代码行列数映射错乱的情况,可以在右下侧选项中关闭这个选项,并取消勾选项目详情中的 “上传代码时自动压缩混淆” 选项。

注:目前尚不支持 Storage 面板。