Mini Program Collaboration and Release

In medium and large companies, the division of labor is very fine. Generally, employees with different roles are involved in the same Mini Program project. Therefore, we designed different management permissions for the Mini Program platform, allowing project managers to more effectively manage the collaboration of the entire team.

In the past, when the webpage development was completed, developers needed to put the code and resources of the webpage on the server, and users accessed it through the Internet. In the Mini Program platform, after completing the development, the developers need to submit the code package of the Mini Program in the Weixin DevTools, and then release via the Mini Program admin console, and users can access the Mini Program through searching or other entries.

In this chapter, we will introduce the considerations of the team collaboration, as well as the concepts and processes involved before and after the release of Mini Programs.

Collaboration

If your Mini Program is developed by only one person, you can skip this part. If it is developed by a team, you need to understand some concepts first.

In most cases, multiple people in a team will participate in the same Mini Program project at the same time, with each role responsible for different work or authority, and the division of labor in medium and large companies is much finer. To more clearly express the relationship between different roles of a team and the management of permissions, we describe how to coordinate the daily work of a Mini Program project by virtualizing a project member structure, as shown in Figure 5-1.

img ​ Figure 5-1 Virtual Mini Program Project Team

The project management members are responsible for coordinating the progress and risks of the entire project and controlling the pace of Mini Program release. The product team puts forward the requirements, and the design team discusses with the product team, abstract the requirements, design the visualization process and graphics, and output the design scheme. The development team writes the program code according to the design scheme. After the code is completed, the product team and the design team experience the overall flow of the Mini Program, and the test team writes test cases and performs various boundary tests on the Mini Program. The general member relationship and workflow of the project are shown in Figure 5-2.

img ​ Figure 5-2 Process from Requirement to Mini Program Release

Mini Program Member Management

Mini program member management includes management of Mini Program project members and test members.

  • Project member: Members who participate in the development and operation of Mini Programs, including operators, developers and data analysts. Project members can log in to the Mini Program admin console. The admin can add and delete project members, and can also set their roles in Member Management.

  • Test member: Members who participate in the internal test of Mini Program. They can use the test version of Mini Program, but are not project members. The admin and project members can add and delete test members.

Different project members have different permissions to ensure that the development of Mini Program is safe and orderly.

Permissions Operators Developers Data Analysts
Developer permissions
Experience permissions
Login
Data analysis
WeChat Pay
Promotion
Development management
Development settings
Service suspension
Official Account disassociation
Tencent Cloud management
Mini Program plug-in
Game operation management

Permission description

  • Developer permissions: perform development using Weixin DevTools and the developer version of Mini Programs
  • Test member permissions: use the test version of Mini Programs
  • Login: log in to the Mini Program admin console without the confirmation of the admin
  • Data analysis: view Mini Program data using the Mini Program statistics module
  • WeChat Pay: use the Mini Program WeChat Pay (virtual payment) module
  • Promotion: use the Mini Program ad host and advertiser modules
  • Development management: submit Mini Programs for review, as well as release and withdraw Mini Programs
  • Development settings: set the server domain name and message push for the Mini Program, and set to scan ordinary link QR codes to open the Mini Program
  • Service suspension: Suspend the online services of the Mini Program
  • Official account disassociation: unlink the Official Accounts associated to the Mini Program
  • Mini program plug-in: perform Mini Program plug-in development management and settings
  • Game operation management: use the Media Asset Management, Game Circle Management and other features in the mini game admin console

Note: The project manager controls the sensitive operations of the Mini Program, such as release, withdrawal, and removal. The sensitive operation permissions should not be assigned to unrelated personnel.

Mini Program Versions

In the general software development process, the developers write and test the developer version of programs. When the program reaches a stable state ready for test, the developers will give the test version to the product manager and test engineers for experience and test. After the bugs in the program are fixed, the developers will release the program to external users for use. According to the procedure, we determined the Mini Program versions in Mini Program projects, as shown in Table 5-3.

Table 5-3 Mini Program Versions

Permissions Description
Developer version You can use the Weixin DevTools to upload codes to the developer version, which only keeps the latest uploaded codes for each developer.
You can click Submit for review to submit the code for review. The developer version can be deleted without affecting the codes in the online version and the in-review version.
Test version You can select a developer version as a test version.
In-review version Only one code version can be under review. After the review result comes out, you can release the program online, or directly resubmit it for review to overwrite the original in-review version.
Online version The code version is used by all online users, which will be overwritten by a new version released later.

In the collaborative development mode, a Mini Program may be developed by multiple developers at the same time. Developers often need to view the actual effect on a mobile phone after writing the codes on the Weixin DevTools, so each developer has a developer version of his own. The developer version is changeable since the developer may modify the code to overwrite his developer version at any time. To provide test engineers and the product manager with a complete and stable version for experience and test, the Mini Program platform allows you to set a developer version as the test version. Therefore, it is recommended to separately assign a developer role during the project development phase, responsible for uploading stable code for experience and test, and set the developer version uploaded by him as the test version.

Release

A Mini Program generally goes through Preview > Upload Code > Submit for Review > Release from development completion to release.

Preview

Developers can use the Weixin DevTools to preview the Mini Program, so as to check the actual performance of the Mini Program on the mobile client.

When the developer clicks the Preview button in the action bar on the top of the Weixin DevTools, the Weixin DevTools will automatically pack the current project and upload the Mini Program code to the server of Weixin. Upon success, a QR code will be displayed on the interface. Use the developer's Weixin ID of the current Mini Program to scan QR code to view the actual performance on the mobile device.

Upload Code

Unlike preview, the purpose of uploading code is to submit code for user experience or review.

Click the Upload button in the action bar at the top of the Weixin DevTools, and enter the version number and project remarks. Note that the version number and project remarks are used to help the admin check the version. Developers can enter the two fields according to their actual requirements.

After the code is successfully uploaded, you can log in to the Mini Program admin console, and go to Development Management > Developer Version to find the submitted version.

You can set this version as the test version or submit it for review.

Submit for Review

In order to ensure the quality of the Mini program to comply with relevant specifications, the release of the Mini Program is subject to review.

After the Mini Program code is uploaded in the Weixin DevTools, you can log in to the Mini Program admin console, and go to Development Management > Developer Version to find the submitted version.

In the developer version list, you can click Submit for Review and enter the relevant information according to the prompt to submit the Mini Program for review.

Note that developers must strictly test the version before submitting it for review. If the version fails to pass the review for too many times, the subsequent development may be delayed.

Release

If the code passes the review, the admin's Weixin will receive a notification. Then you can log in to the Mini Program admin console, and go to Development Management > Review Version to find the version that passes the review.

You can click Release to release the Mini Program. We provide two Mini Program release modes: full release and phased release. Full release means that when a Mini Program is released, all users accessing the Mini Program will use the latest version. Phased release can control some users to use the latest version in different time periods, which is also known as beta release. Generally speaking, when releasing a usual Mini Program, you can use full release. As the Mini Program carries more and more features and is used by more and more users, the phased release is a very good way to control risks.

Mini Program Code

In many scenarios, users can quickly enter a Mini Program via code-scanning. When the Mini Program was originally designed, the Mini Program platform provided the form of QR code. However, we found that when a user scans a QR code, he/she does not know what kind of service he/she will receive through this code-scanning, because the QR code may be linked to Official Account, Mini Program, web service, payment page, adding friends and other services. To give users a clear understanding of the service before scanning the QR code, Weixin designed the Mini Program code, as shown in Figure 5-3.

img

​ Figure 5-3 Mini Program Code of "Mini Program Data Assistant"

The Mini Program code is more recognizable and visually impactful in terms of style. Compared with the QR code, it can make the brand image of the Mini Program theme more clear and obvious, and help developers to promote their Mini Programs better. After a Mini Program is released, the Mini Program management platform will provide preview and download of the corresponding Mini Program code, and developers can download the code for online and offline Mini Program service promotion.

Operations Data

We provide you with two methods to view the Mini Program operation data.

Option 1:

Log in to the Mini Program admin console, and go to Data Analysis,

and then click the desired tab to view the relevant data.

Option 2:

Use the Mini Program data assistant to easily view operation data in Weixin.

小程序协同工作和发布

在中大型的公司里,人员的分工非常仔细,一般会有不同岗位角色的员工同时参与同一个小程序项目。为此,小程序平台设计了不同的权限管理使得项目管理者可以更加高效管理整个团队的协同工作。

以往我们在开发完网页之后,需要把网页的代码和资源放在服务器上,让用户通过互联网来访问。在小程序的平台里,开发者完成开发之后,需要在开发者工具提交小程序的代码包,然后在小程序后台发布小程序,用户可以通过搜索或者其它入口来进入该小程序。

在这一章我们会把团队的协同工作的注意事项和小程序发布前后涉及的概念和流程做一些介绍。

协同工作

如果你只是一个人开发小程序,可以暂时先跳过这部分,如果是一个团队需要先了解一些概念。

多数情况下,一个团队多人同时参与同一个小程序项目,每个角色所承担的工作或者权限不一样,中大公司的分工更为仔细。为了更形象的表达团队不同角色的关系以及权限的管理,我们通过虚拟一个项目成员组织结构来描述日常如何协同合作完成一个小程序的发布,组织关系如图5-1所示。

img ​ 图5-1 虚拟小程序项目组

项目管理成员负责统筹整个项目的进展和风险、把控小程序对外发布的节奏,产品组提出需求,设计组与产品讨论并对需求进行抽象,设计出可视化流程与图形,输出设计方案。开发组依据设计方案,进行程序代码的编写,代码编写完成后,产品组与设计组体验小程序的整体流程,测试组编写测试用例并对小程序进行各种边界测试。项目一般的成员构成与工作流程如图5-2所示。

img ​ 图5-2 提需求到发布小程序的流程

小程序成员管理

小程序成员管理包括对小程序项目成员及体验成员的管理。

  • 项目成员:表示参与小程序开发、运营的成员,可登陆小程序管理后台,包括运营者、开发者及数据分析者。管理员可在“成员管理”中添加、删除项目成员,并设置项目成员的角色。

  • 体验成员:表示参与小程序内测体验的成员,可使用体验版小程序,但不属于项目成员。管理员及项目成员均可添加、删除体验成员。

不同项目成员拥有不同的权限,从而保证小程序开发安全有序。

权限 运营者 开发者 数据分析者
开发者权限
体验者权限
登录
数据分析
微信支付
推广
开发管理
开发设置
暂停服务
解除关联公众号
腾讯云管理
小程序插件
游戏运营管理

各权限功能说明

  • 开发者权限:可使用小程序开发者工具及开发版小程序进行开发
  • 体验者权限:可使用体验版小程序
  • 登录:可登录小程序管理后台,无需管理员确认
  • 数据分析:使用小程序统计模块功能查看小程序数据
  • 微信支付:使用小程序微信支付(虚拟支付)模块
  • 推广:使用小程序流量主、广告主模块
  • 开发管理:小程序提交审核、发布、回退
  • 开发设置:设置小程序服务器域名、消息推送及扫描普通链接二维码打开小程序
  • 暂停服务设置:暂停小程序线上服务
  • 解除关联公众号:可解绑小程序已关联的公众号
  • 小程序插件:可进行小程序插件开发管理和设置
  • 游戏运营管理:可使用小游戏管理后台的素材管理、游戏圈管理等功能

需要留意,项目管理者控制整个小程序的发布、回退、下架等敏感操作,不应把敏感操作的权限分配给不相关人员

小程序的版本

一般的软件开发流程,开发者编写代码自测开发版程序,直到程序达到一个稳定可体验的状态时,开发者会把这个体验版本给到产品经理和测试人员进行体验测试,最后修复完程序的Bug后发布供外部用户正式使用。小程序的版本根据这个流程设计了小程序版本的概念,如表5-3所示。

表5-3 小程序的版本

权限 说明
开发版本 使用开发者工具,可将代码上传到开发版本中。 开发版本只保留每人最新的一份上传的代码。
点击提交审核,可将代码提交审核。开发版本可删除,不影响线上版本和审核中版本的代码。
体验版本 可以选择某个开发版本作为体验版,并且选取一份体验版。
审核中版本 只能有一份代码处于审核中。有审核结果后可以发布到线上,也可直接重新提交审核,覆盖原审核版本。
线上版本 线上所有用户使用的代码版本,该版本代码在新版本代码发布后被覆盖更新。

考虑到项目是协同开发的模式,一个小程序可能同时由多个开发者进行开发,往往开发者在小程序开发者工具上编写完代码后需要到手机进行真机体验,所以每个开发者拥有自己对应的一个开发版本。因为处于开发中的版本是不稳定的,开发者随时会修改代码覆盖开发版,为了让测试和产品经理有一个完整稳定的版本可以体验测试,小程序平台允许把其中一个开发版本设置成体验版,因此建议在项目开发阶段特殊分配一个开发角色,用于上传稳定可供体验测试的代码,并把他上传的开发版本设置成体验版。

发布上线

一个小程序从开发完到上线一般要经过 预览-> 上传代码 -> 提交审核 -> 发布等步骤。

预览

使用开发者工具可以预览小程序,帮助开发者检查小程序在移动客户端上的真实表现。

点击开发者工具顶部操作栏的预览按钮,开发者工具会自动打包当前项目,并上传小程序代码至微信的服务器,成功之后会在界面上显示一个二维码。使用当前小程序开发者的微信扫码即可看到小程序在手机客户端上的真实表现。

上传代码

同预览不同,上传代码是用于提交体验或者审核使用的。

点击开发者工具顶部操作栏的上传按钮,填写版本号以及项目备注,需要注意的是,这里版本号以及项目备注是为了方便管理员检查版本使用的,开发者可以根据自己的实际要求来填写这两个字段。

上传成功之后,登录小程序管理后台 - 开发管理 - 开发版本 就可以找到刚提交上传的版本了。

可以将这个版本设置 体验版 或者是 提交审核

提交审核

为了保证小程序的质量,以及符合相关的规范,小程序的发布是需要经过审核的。

在开发者工具中上传了小程序代码之后,登录 小程序管理后台 - 开发管理 - 开发版本 找到提交上传的版本。

在开发版本的列表中,点击 提交审核 按照页面提示,填写相关的信息,即可以将小程序提交审核。

需要注意的是,请开发者严格测试了版本之后,再提交审核, 过多的审核不通过,可能会影响后续的时间。

发布

审核通过之后,管理员的微信中会收到小程序通过审核的通知,此时登录 小程序管理后台 - 开发管理 - 审核版本中可以看到通过审核的版本。

点击发布后,即可发布小程序。小程序提供了两种发布模式:全量发布和分阶段发布。全量发布是指当点击发布之后,所有用户访问小程序时都会使用当前最新的发布版本。分阶段发布是指分不同时间段来控制部分用户使用最新的发布版本,分阶段发布我们也称为灰度发布。一般来说,普通小程序发布时采用全量发布即可,当小程序承载的功能越来越多,使用的用户数越来越多时,采用分阶段发布是一个非常好的控制风险的办法。

小程序码

很多场景下用户会通过扫码快速进入一个小程序,在小程序设计的初期,小程序平台提供的二维码的形式。我们发现用户在扫一个二维码时,他并不知道当前这次扫码会出现什么样的服务,因为二维码的背后有可能是公众号、小程序、网页服务、支付页面、添加好友等不同的服务。为了让用户在扫码之前就有一个明确的预期,因此微信设计了小程序码,如图5-3所示。

img

​ 图5-3 “小程序数据助手”的小程序码

小程序码在样式上更具辨识度和视觉冲击力,相对于二维码来说,小程序主题的品牌形象更加清晰明显,可以帮助开发者更好地推广小程序。在发布小程序之后,小程序管理平台会提供对应的小程序码的预览和下载,开发者可以自行下载用于线上和线下的小程序服务推广。

运营数据

有两种方式可以方便的看到小程序的运营数据

方法一:

登录 小程序管理后台 - 数据分析

点击相应的 tab 可以看到相关的数据。

方法二:

使用小程序数据助手,在微信中方便的查看运营数据