# Get started quickly

This article will use the capabilities provided by the mini game to make a simple square rotation mini game, aiming to introduce the development process of the mini game from scratch.

# Register a mini game account

Enter the Mini Program Registration Page Fill in the information and submit the corresponding information according to the guidelines, the service category should select "Game", subcategory You can choose "Casual Game" first, and you can have your own mini game account.

# Install and start developer tools

After registering a mini game account, you should download Developer Tools and install it on your computer.

Open the installed developer tools client, use the WeChat account that you just registered for the mini game account to "scan" and scan the code to enter the mini game development environment.

Select "Mini Game Tab" in the "Mini Program Project" on the left, and then click the "+" sign on the right to start creating a Mini Game project.

Fill in the appropriate project name, select the appropriate empty directory of the machine, login Just registered the applet management platform, find the AppID of the applet as shown in the figure below, and fill it in The "AppId" text box of the form.

After completing the filling, click the "New" button in the lower right corner to complete the creation of the mini game.

You can enter the visual development interface of the mini game in the developer tools.

# Start developing the game

Next, we will use the capabilities provided by the mini game framework to complete the basic function of drawing cube rotation.

# Create a cube

Developers can right-click the entity node Main Camera in the Hierarchy tab on the left to create a cube. Then click to select the Cube node and set the z of its position property in the Inspector tab to 5, so that we can see it in the perspective of the game camera.

# Create script component

The mini game framework recommends using TypeScript to write mini game logic. You can right-click on the Project tab to create a script component and name it rotate.

Then you can drag the created script from the Project tab to Hierachy's Cube_1 node. In this way, we have added the script component to the cube node. You can find that there is a rotate component in the Inspector of the Cube node. .

# Save the scene

The "Save" button in the upper left corner, or use the shortcut key Ctrl+S (command+S on MacOs), you can save the game space you just created as a scene resource. Take the name of a cube, and the resource will be placed on assets/cube.scene.

# Let the cube rotate

The tool has a built-in code editor. Developers can right-click the rotate.ts script file just created in the Project and use the built-in editor to open it. Then write the rotating code in onUpdate in the code. The onUpdate life cycle will be refreshed at the frequency of requestAnimationFrame and manipulated to the entity where the cube is located through this.entity. Remember to save the code after modification.

public onUpdate(dt) {
  this.entity.transform.rotate(engine.Vector3.createFromNumber(15*dt, 30* dt, 45 * dt), true, false)
}

# Quickly view the running effect

At this time, we select the 3D scene we just created in the 2d/3d demo button at the top and middle: cube.scene. Then click play again to make the game run.

When playing, the developer can see the rotating square in the Game tab, and our game logic is running. At the same time, you can view the real-time game status in the hierarchy and inspector tabs. After pressing stop, you can return to the editing mode.

# Building the game

After returning to the editing mode, next we have to build the game and compress and package the resources needed by the game. Click Build >> Build Project in the upper left corner to open the Build panel. Click "Select Task", select "WeChat Mini Game", then click "Start Construction", and select the cube.scene scene in the 3D portal scene. After construction, all products will be placed in the minigame directory. The product can also be debugged using the simulator preview.

# Preview on mobile

Click the "Preview" button in the developer tools, scan the QR code with your mobile phone, and you can preview the effect of the mini game you just created on your mobile phone.

# Upload to the demo version

When the mini game is developed to a certain stage and you want to experience it for other partners of the project team, you can submit an experience version. The specific operation method is to first click "Upload" in the upper right corner of the Build tab.

After filling in the version number and project remarks in the pop-up window, click the "Upload" button.

After the upload is successful, you need to login applet management platform, click "version management". On the right page, select the version you just submitted, and click "Select as the trial version".

After selecting the trial version, you can click the QR code icon below the version number to get the QR code of the trial version mini game.

It should be noted that in addition to administrators and project members, if other personnel want to experience the "experience version" mini game, they must first add their WeChat account to the "experience members" list of the management platform "member management" . For specific operation methods, please refer to Mini Program Member Management Detailed Description.

The above-mentioned "upload to experience version" process can be uploaded multiple times during the development process. The experience versions uploaded by different developers are independent of each other. The effective experience version is subject to the "selected as the experience version" in the management platform. Every time the same developer uploads a new version, it will overwrite the old version uploaded by him. Scanning the code or entering from the existing experience version of the mobile phone will automatically update to the latest version of the experience version.

# Submit review

After the mini game is developed, it needs to be submitted for review before it can be released to the outside world.

In the Mini Program Management System "Version Management", click the "Submit for Review" button on the right side of the experience version you want to publish, and then you can submit for review after filling in the relevant form.

# Confirm release

After the version submitted for review has passed the review, you can click "Submit for release" in the "review version" to release the mini game to the outside world.

# 快速上手

本文将会使用小游戏提供的能力制作一个简单的正方形旋转小游戏,旨在从零开始介绍小游戏的开发流程。

# 注册一个小游戏帐号

进入 小程序注册页 根据指引填写信息和提交相应的资料,服务类目应选择“游戏”,子类目可以先选择“休闲游戏”,就可以拥有自己的小游戏帐号。

# 安装并启动开发者工具

注册小游戏帐号后,应下载 开发者工具 并安装到计算机中。

打开已安装的开发者工具客户端,使用刚刚注册小游戏帐号登记的微信帐号“扫一扫”扫码即可进入小游戏开发环境。

选择左侧“小程序项目”中的“小游戏 Tab”,然后点击右侧“+”号,开始创建小游戏项目。

填写合适的项目名称,选择合适的本机空目录后,登录 刚刚注册的小程序管理平台,如下图找到小程序的 AppID,填入表单的“AppId”文本框中。

填写完整后点击右下角“新建”按钮,即可完成创建小游戏。

在开发者工具中就能进入小游戏的可视化开发界面了。

# 开始开发游戏

接下来我们将使用 小游戏框架提供的能力来完成绘制正方体旋转的基础功能。

# 创建正方体

开发者可以在左侧的 Hierarchy 标签中,右键Main Camera这个 entity 节点,创建一个正方体。然后点击选中 Cube 节点后可以在 Inspector 标签中设置他的 position 属性的 z 为5,这样我们就能在游戏相机的视角中看到它了。

# 创建脚本组件

小游戏框架推荐使用 TypeScript 来编写小游戏逻辑。可以在 Project 标签右键创建一个脚本组件,并取名为rotate。

然后可以把创建出来的脚本,从 Project 标签中左键拖到 Hierachy 的Cube_1节点上,这样子,我们就把脚本组件添加到了正方体节点上了,可以发现 Cube 节点的 Inspector 中就有一个 rotate 组件了。

# 保存场景

左上角的“保存”按钮,或是使用快捷键Ctrl+S(command+S on MacOs),就能把刚刚创建的游戏空间保存成一个场景资源。取一个 cube 的名字,这个资源就被落盘到了assets/cube.scene上。

# 让正方体旋转起来

工具内置了代码编辑器,开发者可以在 Project 中右键刚刚创建的 rotate.ts 脚本文件,使用内置编辑器打开。然后在代码中的 onUpdate 编写旋转的代码。onUpdate生命周期会以 requestAnimationFrame 的频率刷新,并通过 this.entity 操纵到正方体所在的entity。修改后记得保存代码。

public onUpdate(dt) {
  this.entity.transform.rotate(engine.Vector3.createFromNumber(15*dt, 30* dt, 45 * dt), true, false)
}

# 快速查看运行效果

这时候我们在最上方中间的2d/3d演示按钮中选择刚刚创建的3D场景:cube.scene。然后再点击播放,就能让游戏能运行起来。

播放的时候,开发者就能在 Game 标签中查看到正在旋转的正方形了,我们的游戏逻辑就运行起来了。同时也能在hierarchy,inspector标签查看实时的游戏状态。按停止以后可以回到编辑态。

# 构建游戏

回到编辑态以后,接下来我们要构建游戏,把游戏所需要的资源压缩打包。点击左上角编译构建 >> 构建工程,打开 Build 面板。点击“选择任务”,选择“微信小游戏”,然后点击“开始构建”,在3D入口场景中选择 cube.scene 场景。构建之后,所有的产物都会放置到minigame目录下。产物也可以使用模拟器预览来调试。

# 在手机上预览

点击开发者工具中的“预览”按钮,用手机扫描二维码,即可在手机上预览到刚刚创建的小游戏效果。

# 上传至体验版

在小游戏开发到一定阶段、希望给项目团队其他伙伴体验时,可提交一个体验版本。具体操作方式为,先点击 Build 标签的右上角“上传”。

在弹出窗口中填写版本号和项目备注后,点击“上传”按钮。

上传成功后,需 登录 小程序管理平台,点击“版本管理”。在右侧页面中,选择刚刚提交的版本,点击“选为体验版本”。

选为体验版本后,可点击版本号下方二维码图标,获得体验版本小游戏二维码。

需要注意的是,除了管理员与项目成员之外,其他人员如需体验“体验版”小游戏,则需先将这些人员的微信号添加到管理平台“成员管理”的“体验成员”列表中。具体操作方式请见小程序成员管理 详细说明

上述“上传至体验版”的流程,在开发过程中可多次上传,不同开发者上传的体验版本相互独立,生效的体验版本以管理平台中“选为体验版本”的为准。相同开发者每次上传新版本后会覆盖自己上传过的旧版本。扫码或从手机端已有体验版入口进入均会自动更新到最近版本的体验版。

# 提交审核

小游戏开发完成后,需要提交审核才可对外发布。

在小程序管理系统“版本管理”中,点击希望发布的体验版本右侧“提交审核”按钮,填写相关表单后即可提交审核。

# 确认发布

在提交审核的版本通过审核后,可点击“审核版本”中的“提交发布”,即可将小游戏对外发布。

# 问题反馈

使用过程中若有问题或建议,可前往 #微信开发者工具社区 发帖反馈交流。

# 新手引导案例

开发者可以下载小游戏版工具并打开,然后点击下面的新手引导链接即可直接下载引导并开始学习。